>>
搜索 >>
EN
>>
<<
>> randian 《燃点》艺术网站  >> 关注+燃点  >>

宣布

宣布搜索

日期
  从:
  至:
  日期格式: 1/30/2012
关键字
 
  >> Search art tactic
>> 确认订阅
2017.04.21 Friday, 文 /
西九文化区管理局举办首届香港新晋建筑及设计师比赛 展现香港澎湃创意

[新闻稿]
(2017年4月11日,香港)西九文化区管理局(管理局)宣布举办首届香港新晋建筑及设计师比赛,为新晋建筑师及设计师提供展示自身创意和潜力的平台,以及积累宝贵经验的机会。比赛邀请新晋专才参与创新挑战,为西九文化区的苗圃公园设计一座临时展亭。

比赛向所有正就读或于过去10年内毕业于建筑、设计或相关学科的香港居民开放(不论现时在港、中国内地或海外居住)。参赛者有机会在管理局的支持下让其创意成真,胜出的参赛者将获得港币25万元奖金,另设两项优异奖,得奖者将各获颁港币10万元。

比赛的评审过程分为两个阶段:(1)由10名本地和国际专家组成的评审团将根据递交设计作品的原创、创新和适用性选出三份入围设计,并在管理局的协助下作进一步发展;(2)挑选最终胜出设计,建成临时展亭。评审团将特别就设计是否能以创新方式运用建筑材料,减少对环境构成的影响、环保特色,以及循环再用三方面进行评核。管理局将拨出总额港币500万元,支付所有项目相关的建筑费用。

是次比赛的评审团由多位备受尊崇的本地及海外专家组成,包括: M+设计及建筑首席策展人陈伯康先生、香港建筑师学会会长陈沐文先生、香港中文大学建筑学院院长陈丙骅教授、美国纽约James Corner Field Operations创办人及总监James CORNER先生、日本东京藤本壮介建筑设计事务所建筑师藤本壮介先生、伦敦Heatherwick Studio创办人Thomas HEATHERWICK先生、M+董事局主席罗仲荣先生、香港大学建筑学系主任Nasrine SERAJI教授、OMA Asia (Hong Kong) Ltd香港合伙人Chris VAN DUIJN先生, 以及香港信言设计大使联合创办人/执行总监姚嘉珊女士。

管理局行政总裁柏志高先生表示:「我们很高兴宣布举办首届香港新晋建筑及设计师比赛,希望借此机会鼓励和培养香港人才,并进一步体现西九文化区展现创意的承诺。我们期待比赛成为西九文化区的年度项目,展示饶富创意临时建筑设计的平台,同时提升香港创意在本地、亚洲以至国际上的地位和知名度。展望未来,我们希望这项盛事能够长足发展,并与伦敦、墨尔本和纽约等城市成功举办的多项展馆设计比赛齐头并进。」

临时展亭将设于苗圃公园,预计在2018年上半年正式启用。展亭饱览维港的壮丽景色,将用作非正式的公共空间,为社区提供休憩场地,同时可以举办讲座、工作坊、小型活动及表演项目等。

香港新晋建筑及设计师比赛由管理局主办,并由香港建筑师学会、香港园境师学会、香港设计师协会、香港设计中心、建造业议会、香港大学建筑学系、香港中文大学建筑学院、香港理工大学设计学院、珠海学院建筑学系,以及香港知专设计学院全力协助。

有关比赛及报名详情,请浏览www.westkowloon.hk/pavilioncompetition

>>
SEARCH >>
EN
>>
<<
>> randian 燃点 art magazine >> fan randian 燃点 on weibo >> get randian 燃点 on email >> follow randian 燃点 on twitter >> friend randian 燃点 on facebook >>

ANNOUNCEMENTS

FILTER ANNOUNCEMENTS

DATE
  FROM:
  TO:
  EX: 1/30/2012
KEYWORD
 
  >> Search art tactic
>> Confirm subscribe
2017.04.21 Fri, by Ran Dian
West Kowloon Cultural District Authority launches its first Young Architects & Designers Competition to showcase Hong Kong creativity

[Press Release]
(11 April 2017, Hong Kong) The West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announces the launch of its very first Hong Kong Young Architects & Designers Competition. Envisaged to provide a platform for emerging architects and designers to showcase their creativity and potential, as well as gain valuable experience, the competition invites young professionals to participate in an innovative challenge to design a Temporary Pavilion, to be built inside the Nursery Park at the West Kowloon Cultural District.

The competition is open to all residents (whether residing in Hong Kong, the Mainland or elsewhere), who are studying or have graduated in the fields of Architecture, Design or a related discipline in the last 10 years. Applicants have an exclusive chance to see their ideas on paper turned into reality with the support of the WKCDA. The winning entry will be awarded a prize of HK$250,000 and will see their design built on the West Kowloon Cultural District site, There will also be two commendation prizes with a value of HKD $100,000 each.

Judging of the entries to the competiton will take place in two stages: (1) a panel of 10 local and international experts will judge the submitted designs on their originality, innovation and suitability, shortlisting three entries for further development with the help of the WKCDA; (2) one of the three shortlisted designs will then be selected for completion as the Temporary Pavilion. Particular attention will be given to aspects of the design that will help reduce the environmental impact through innovation in the use of materials, the incorporation of green features, and considerations of recyclability. A total of HK$5 million has been set aside by the WKCDA to cover all relevant construction costs.

To judge the competition, the WKCDA has put together a panel of highly respected judges from Hong Kong and abroad: Mr Aric CHEN, M+ Lead Curator of Design & Architecture; Mr Marvin CHEN, President of Hong Kong Institute of Architects; Prof. Nelson CHEN, Director of School of Architecture, Chinese University of Hong Kong; Mr James CORNER, Founder and Director of James Corner Field Operations, New York; Mr Sou FUJIMOTO of Sou Fujimoto Architects, Tokyo; Mr Thomas HEATHERWICK, Founder of Heatherwick Studio, London; The Hon Victor LO Chung-wing, M+ Board Chairman; Prof. Nasrine SERAJI, Head of Department of Architecture, University of Hong Kong; Mr Chris VAN DUIJN, Partner-in-charge of OMA Asia (Hong Kong) Ltd; and Ms Marisa YIU, Co-founder / Executive Director of Design Trust, Hong Kong.

“We are pleased to announce the launch of our very first Hong Kong Young Architects & Designers Competition which we hope will encourage and nurture Hong Kong talent, as well as further demonstrate the West Kowloon Cultural District’s commitment to showcasing creativity,” said Mr Duncan Pescod, Chief Executive Officer of WKCDA. “We envisage that this competition will become an annual event providing a crucial platform for innovative temporary architecture as part of the cultural offering in the District, while raising the profile and visibility of Hong Kong’s creative standing, locally, regionally and internationally. We hope that over time, this competition will take its place alongside the many highly successful Pavilion Competitions held in cities like London, Melbourne and New York.”

The Temporary Pavilion, scheduled to open in the first half of 2018 in the Nursery Park, will offer spectacular harbour views and act as an informal public space where members of the community can relax and where talks, workshops, small events and performances can be held.

Organised by WKCDA, the Hong Kong Young Architects & Designers Competition is supported by The Hong Kong Institute of Architects, The Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects, Federation of Hong Kong Designers Association, Hong Kong Design Centre, Construction Industry Council, Faculty of Architecture, The University of Hong Kong, School of Architecture, The Chinese University of Hong Kong; School of Design, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University; Department of Architecture, Chu Hai College of Higher Education and Hong Kong Design Institute.

For more details and initial applicant registration, please go www.westkowloon.hk/pavilioncompetition.