>>
搜索 >>
EN
>>
<<
>> randian 《燃点》艺术网站  >> 关注+燃点  >>

展览搜索

城市
 
日期
 
 
 
 
 
  从:
  至:
  日期格式: 1/30/2012
关键字
 
  >> 搜索展览
>> 确认订阅
地点
Faurschou Foundation Beijing
日期
2018.03.24 Saturday - 2018.08.05 Sunday
Opening Exhibition
24/03/2018
地址
798 Art District, NO2 Jiuxuanquao Road P.O.Box 8502, Chaoyang District Beiing, China 100015
电话
+86 10 5978 9316
开放时间
Tuesday-Sunday 10am-6pm
负责人
电子邮件
beijing@faurschou.com

>> 访问网页链接

>> 见地图

拉格纳·基亚尔坦松
“好多悲伤”
林冠艺术基金会 北京
[新闻稿]

林冠艺术基金会(北京)非常荣幸呈现来自冰岛的艺术家拉格纳·基亚尔坦松和美国乐队The National (国民乐团)的行为艺术表演影像——《好多悲伤》。单声道视频作品《好多悲伤》展现了一场The National 时长达六小时的音乐会,其间,乐队无间断循环演奏他们一首名为《悲伤》的音乐作品。

作品于2013 年在MoMA PS1 以现场音乐会的形式进行首演,展现了在生理及精神层面上均令人惊叹的韧性和力量。

作品以影像装置的形式再现,观者可体验乐队成员贯穿整场表演所经受的抗争和情绪变化。依据乐队在表演中的不同阶段,观众将体验到不同状态的活力、情感张度、精疲力竭的煎熬、重拾生机的绽放和解脱释放的宽慰。因此,每个版本的演奏都是独一无二的;依据观众自身的不同状态和表演时刻,每次观众观看或重新观看装置时都会遭遇新的体验。作为艺术家拉格纳·基亚尔坦松的艺术作品首次在中国的展出,林冠艺术基金会非常荣幸能向东亚地区观众介绍他充满张力的行为艺术表演影像。

拉格纳·基亚尔坦松认为自己的作品“永远关乎感情而非故事”。他的作品以重复性的手段去探索单一情境中的悲喜剧,贯穿并超越无趣,双极化地结合悲伤和幸福、恐惧和美、戏剧和轻率。他的作品通常以行为艺术表演和视频装置实现,囊括整个艺术领域,如音乐、电影、古典戏剧及文学。基亚尔坦松将其出身于戏剧和音乐世家的背景与他对人的观察相结合。就他的观察结论看来,人尽管无限次重复,但终以无法实现完美而告败。

拉格纳·基亚尔坦松
拉格纳·基亚尔坦松(生于1976 年)生活工作于雷克雅未克。艺术家曾举办个展于雷克雅未克美术馆(雷克雅未克)、巴比肯艺术中心(伦敦)、赫什宏博物馆和雕塑公园(华盛顿特区)、蒙特利尔当代艺术博物馆(蒙特利尔)、巴黎东京宫(巴黎)、新美术馆(纽约)、米格罗斯当代艺术博物馆(苏黎世)、桑德雷托·雷·雷鲍登戈基金会(都灵)、法兰克福艺术协会(法兰克福)和BAWAG 当代艺术中心(维也纳)。基亚尔坦松曾参加2013 年威尼斯双年展“百科殿堂”、2014 年第十届Manifesta 双年展(俄罗斯圣彼得堡),2009 年代表冰岛参加威尼斯双年展。艺术家也荣获2015 年Artes Mundi 的德里克威廉斯信托购买奖和2011 年马尔科姆迈凯伦奖。

林冠艺术基金会
林冠艺术基金会是一家致力于当代艺术收藏的私人艺术机构,其展览空间分别位于丹麦哥本哈根北港以及中国北京798艺术区。林冠艺术基金会致力于向观众推广全球最受瞩目的艺术家,并发展及扩充其收藏。自2011 年创立以来, 林冠艺术基金会迅速成为一家重要艺术机构,其举办个展的艺术家包括:蔡国强、路易斯·布尔乔亚、西丽·娜沙特、加布里埃尔·奥罗斯科、傅丹、比尔·维奥拉、艾未未、小野洋子及彼得·多依格等。

>>
SEARCH >>
EN
>>
<<
>> randian 燃点 art magazine >> fan randian 燃点 on weibo >> get randian 燃点 on email >> follow randian 燃点 on twitter >> friend randian 燃点 on facebook >>

FILTER EXHIBITIONS

CITY
 
DATE
 
 
 
 
 
  From:
  To:
  EX: 1/30/2012
KEYWORD
 
  >> Search exhibitions
>> Confirm subscribe
Venue
Faurschou Foundation Beijing
Date
2018.03.24 Sat - 2018.08.05 Sun
Opening Exhibition
24/03/2018
Address
798 Art District, NO2 Jiuxuanquao Road P.O.Box 8502, Chaoyang District Beiing, China 100015
Telephone
+86 10 5978 9316
Opening Hours
Tuesday-Sunday 10am-6pm
Director
Email
beijing@faurschou.com

>> Go to website

>> See map

RAGNAR KJARTANSSON
‘A lot of sorrow’
Faurschou Foundation, Beijing
[Press Release]

28b4c98b-ffc1-404f-ae59-a95be7a1e1a1

Faurschou Foundation Beijing has the pleasure of presenting A Lot of Sorrow—a video performance by the Icelandic artist, Ragnar Kjartansson and The National. The work, A Lot of Sorrow, is a single channel video, showing a six-hour long concert by the American band, The National. The band performs their song, Sorrow, repeatedly, in an uninterrupted loop.

Having been first performed at MoMA PS1 in 2013 as a live concert, the piece is an impressive demonstration of perseverance and strength—both physically and mentally.

As a reproduction in the form of a video installation, the visitors are able to experience the struggles and emotions the band members undergo throughout the performance. Depending on what stage of the performance the band is in, the audience will notice different states of energy, emotion, exhaustion, rejuvenation and relief. Each version of the song is, thus, unique; Each time the installation is visited or re-visited, the audience is met with a new experience, depending on their own state of mind, and the time of the performance.It is the first time that a work by Ragnar Kjartansson is exhibited in China, and Faurschou Foundation is honoured tointroduce his powerful performance video in East-Asia.

Ragnar Kjartansson has explained that his works are “always about a feeling, but there’s no story.” He works with repetition to explore the tragicomic in simple situations—through and beyond the boring—combining sorrow and happiness, horror and beauty, drama and levity. His works are often conducted as performances and video installations, but incorporate the entire spectrum of the arts; music, film, classical theatre and literature. Kjartansson was raised in an environment of theatre and music, and combines this world with his observations of people, who—as the artist concludes—ultimately fail to reach perfection—despite endless repetition.

RAGNAR KJARTANSSON
Ragnar Kjartansson (b. 1976) lives and works in Reykjavík. The artist has had solo exhibitions at the Reykjavík Art Museum, the Barbican Centre, London, the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Park, Washington D.C., the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal, the Palais de Tokyo, Paris, the New Museum, New York, the Migros Museum für Gegenwartskunst, Zurich, the Fondazione Sandretto Re Rebaudengo, Turin, the Frankfurter Kunstverein, and the BAWAG Contemporary, Vienna. Kjartansson participated in The Encyclopedic Palace at the Venice Biennale in 2013, Manifesta 10 in St. Petersburg, Russia in 2014, and he represented Iceland at the 2009 Venice Biennale. The artist is the recipient of the 2015 Artes Mundi’s Derek Williams Trust Purchase Award, and Performa’s 2011 Malcolm McLaren Award.

FAURSCHOU FOUNDATION
Faurschou Foundation is a privately owned art institution with a collection of contemporary art, and with exhibition venues at Copenhagen North Harbour as well as Beijing’s attractive art neighbourhood 798. Faurschou Foundation introduces the visitors to some of the world’s most acclaimed artists. Faurschou Foundation’s collection is constantly developed and expanded.

Over a very short period since its establishment in 2011 Faurschou Foundation has profiled itself as a significant art institution with solo exhibitions of among other artists Cai Guo-Qiang, Louise Bourgeois, Shirin Neshat, Gabriel Orozco, Danh Vo, Bill Viola, Ai Weiwei, Yoko Ono and Peter Doig.