>>
搜索 >>
EN
>>
<<
>> randian 《燃点》艺术网站  >> 关注+燃点  >>

展览搜索

城市
 
日期
 
 
 
 
 
  从:
  至:
  日期格式: 1/30/2012
关键字
 
  >> 搜索展览
>> 确认订阅
地点
BANK
日期
2017.12.09 Saturday - 2018.01.20 Saturday
Opening Exhibition
09/12/2017
地址
中国上海黄浦区香港路59号1楼 1F, 59 Xianggang Lu, Huangpu District, Shanghai 20002, China.
电话
63013622
开放时间
开放时间:每周二至周六上午10点半至下午6点半
Opening Hours: Tuesdays to Saturdays, 10:30am - 6:30pm
负责人
Mathieu Borysevicz
电子邮件
mabsociety@163.com

>> 访问网页链接

>> 见地图

“太平洋标准时间/中国标准时间”
BANK
[新闻稿]

洛杉矶(Los Angeles),西班牙语意为“天使们”,是太平洋标准时区(PST)覆盖范围里规模最大的城市。与中国标准时间(CST)相比,其冬令时要晚16个小时,夏令时则晚15个小时。这是一座在1850年前隶属于墨西哥的城市, 如今常驻人口已逾千万。近40%的居民来自美国以外的地区和国家,其中大部分来自墨西哥、萨尔瓦多和中国。随着去年唐纳德·特朗普(Donald Trump)开始执政,外来移民成为了风口浪尖的议题,洛杉矶地区传统的多元文化也受到了顿时的侵犯。在这个背景之下,盖蒂基金会发起了“太平洋标准时间:洛杉矶/拉丁美洲(PST: LA/LA)”的展览计划,南加州地区共计有逾70家文化机构参与,共同探索拉丁美洲及其艺术领域极为丰富的文化遗产和极为关键的现今地位。

20171206182822

为共庆这一里程碑式的倡议计划,我们邀请了六位“PST: LA/LA”展览项目的参与者——来自墨西哥、中美洲和南美洲家庭且均生活与工作于洛杉矶的艺术家——前来中国,这将是她们的作品首次于上海展出。西方学院的学术权威、大都市文化、人口的非自愿迁移以及拉丁裔人群身份认同在异乡(洛杉矶)环境下的错误建构——艺术家们的创作和实践就在这些矛盾因素构成的语境下展开。从外来移民的个人经验和侨居者的集体心理角度出发,这些艺术家通过多种媒介和不同手法的创作以颠覆体制性话语权、挑战资本主义消费逻辑和重塑被边缘化的叙事表述,并通过自我表达以赋权予自己。

展览中的这些作品多方面地呈现了洛杉矶主流之外构成当代艺术景观的另一种必不可少的现实。虽然艺术家们对于自己所属社群有非常强烈的归属感(无论是东洛杉矶的墨西哥裔聚集区还是哥伦比亚索加莫索河沿岸的城镇),我们仍希望能通过此次展览与中国观众产生对话和交流,以达到奥奎·恩维佐(Okwui Enwezor)和奥卢·奥圭贝(Olu Oguibe)所言:“在全球化、动荡化和社会转型的浪潮中,针对有关未来——一个不同地区民众间相互影响、利益相互纠缠的局面——的认识和想法进行极为重要的二度评估。”

Carmen Argote(1981年生于墨西哥)的创作探索了建筑、私密空间和这两者在与家有关的意象之下对身体存在意识所产生的影响。

Carolina Caycedo (1978年生于英国)的艺术实践超越了体制性空间,她参与地方环境权益运动以反对水资源私有化,并以此方式突显与之相关的人权危机。

Beatriz Cortez(1970年生于萨尔瓦多)探索了回忆、移民经历和对未来的构想如何从观念认知上塑造了一个人的空间感和时间感。

Gala Porras-Kim(1984年生于哥伦比亚)的作品就新殖民时代语境下的古墨西哥文化中的语言和图像表征形式进行了探索,特别是针对Proctor Stafford捐赠给洛杉矶郡艺术博物馆(LACMA)的收藏。

Guadalupe Rosales(1980年生于美国)的巨幅墙纸和视频作品记录了上世纪90年代洛杉矶地区拉丁美洲裔派对人群和墨西哥裔青年文化,提供了有关那段短暂历史的社群档案式资料,重现了被边缘化的历史叙事,亦针对集体性的自我表达展开了讨论。

Clarissa Tossin(1973年生于巴西)的视频作品“玛雅蓝“通过记录一位舞者在Frank Lloyd Wright设计的蜀葵之家(Hollyhock House)建筑内外的移动,突显了古玛雅文明折败的历史遗产。

展览由尚端组织,与洛杉矶Commonwealth and Council画廊联合呈现。

>>
SEARCH >>
EN
>>
<<
>> randian 燃点 art magazine >> fan randian 燃点 on weibo >> get randian 燃点 on email >> follow randian 燃点 on twitter >> friend randian 燃点 on facebook >>

FILTER EXHIBITIONS

CITY
 
DATE
 
 
 
 
 
  From:
  To:
  EX: 1/30/2012
KEYWORD
 
  >> Search exhibitions
>> Confirm subscribe
Venue
BANK
Date
2017.12.09 Sat - 2018.01.20 Sat
Opening Exhibition
09/12/2017
Address
中国上海黄浦区香港路59号1楼 1F, 59 Xianggang Lu, Huangpu District, Shanghai 20002, China.
Telephone
63013622
Opening Hours
开放时间:每周二至周六上午10点半至下午6点半
Opening Hours: Tuesdays to Saturdays, 10:30am - 6:30pm
Director
Mathieu Borysevicz
Email
mabsociety@163.com

>> Go to website

>> See map

“PST/CST”
BANK
[Press Release]

Los Angeles, a Spanish name that translates as “the angels,” is the largest city in the Pacific Standard Time (PST) zone. It is sixteen hours behind China Standard Time (CST) in the winter and fifteen hours in the summer. Originally part of Mexico until 1850, the city today is home to a population of ten million. Nearly 40% were born outside the U.S., with the majority coming from Mexico, El Salvador, and China. After Donald Trump took the office last year, immigration was given an unprecedented spotlight with the tradition of multiculturalism in LA suddenly threatened. Against this backdrop, the Getty Foundation initiated Pacific Standard Time: LA/LA (PST: LA/LA), an exhibition program exploring the rich past and the vital present of Latin American and Latino art, covering 70 institutions throughout Southern California.

20171206182822

In celebration of this epic initiative, we invite six Los Angeles-based artists, participating in PST: LA/LA, whose families originate from Mexico, Central America, and South America to exhibit in Shanghai for the first time. Their practices unfold in the context of conflictual encounters with the Occidental academy, metropolitan culture, geographic displacement, and the often fallacious construct of Latin American or Latino identity found in their adopted home of LA. Anchored in their personal experiences as immigrants, and the collective psyche of diaspora, the artists work across a wide range of media and strategies to subvert institutional discourses, challenge consumer-capitalist logic, reframe marginalized narratives, and empower themselves through self-representation.

The multi-faceted works included in the exhibition present alternative realities integral to the landscape of Los Angeles’s contemporary art scene. While the artists remain in strong solidarity with their own communities, whether Chicanx neighborhoods in East Los Angeles or towns along Sogamoso River in Colombia, their works invite an open engagement with the audiences in China to call for what Okwui Enwezor and Olu Oguibe suggest “a critical re-evaluation of the ideas on which our mutually entangled future rests in the surging course of globalization, destabilization, and transition.”

Carmen Argote (b. 1981, Mexico) explores architecture, intimate spaces, and the resulting impact upon corporeality in relation to the notion of home.

Carolina Caycedo (b. 1978, United Kingdom) transcends institutional spaces to engage with local environmental activism in an effort to resist privatization of water resources and highlight human rights crises.

Beatriz Cortez (b. 1970, El Salvador) investigates how memory, the experience of immigration, and imaginaries of the future cognitively shape one’s spatiality and temporality.

Gala Porras-Kim (b. 1984, Colombia) interrogates linguistic and visual representations of ancient Mesoamerican cultures within the institutional context of the neocolonial era, in particular, the Proctor Stafford collection at LACMA.

Nodding to the 1990’s Los Angeles Latinx party crew scene and Chicanx youth culture, Guadalupe Rosales (b. 1980, United States)’s large format wallpaper and videos form a communal archive of ephemera that promotes marginalized histories and invites a critical dialogue on issues of collective self-representation.

The video Maya Blue by Clarissa Tossin (b. 1973, Brazil) highlights the thwarted legacy of ancient Mayan culture through a dancing protagonist who moves through Frank Lloyd Wright’s classic Hollyhock House.

PST/CST is organized by Danielle Shang in collaboration with Commonwealth and Council, Los Angeles.